Board Members

The YMCA of Rapid City is a 501c3 charitable nonprofit organization that is governed by a local volunteer board of directors. Board members are passionate for the YMCA mission and bring a wide range of expertise as the board employs the CEO, takes leadership in raising funds, ensures financial integrity, establishes broad policies and engages in visionary planning for the YMCA.

2020 Board of Directors

President of the Board: Chris Kilpatrick
Vice-President: Pauline Sumption
Secretary: Peter Schmid
Treasurer: Kip Larson
Past President: Bob Scull
Executive Director: Roger Gallimore

Members of the Board

Jody Bender

Market President, US Bancorp

Heather Bindel

Chief Operating Officer, Rapid City Medical Center

Mike Bowers

Manager of Engineering, Rushmore Electric

Lynn Kendall

Military Community Relations Director, South Dakota Ellsworth Development Authority

Chris Kilpatrick

Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Kip Larson

Product Development & Technology Director, Littelfuse

Brad Lee

Partner, Beardsley, Jensen & Lee, Prof. LLC

Anjelica Sasse

Executive Assistant, VRC Metal Systems, LLC

Peter Schmid

Entrepreneur, Galt Investments, LLC

Bob Scull

Chief Executive Officer, RCS Construction

Nancy Suelflow

Representative of the Custer YMCA branch

Speech Therapist, Word of Mouth

Pauline Sumption

Finance Officer, City of Rapid City

Anne Taylor

Owner, Dakota Business Center

Linda Tidball

Representative of the Edgemont YMCA branch

Retired, Edgemont School District

Austin Willuweit

Vice President, Finance, Monument Health