Staff Directory

Roger Gallimore Photo

Roger Gallimore


Chief Executive Officer

605.718.9622

roger@rcymca.org

Roger began his career with the YMCA of Rapid City as a college work-study student in 1976. After four years of leading afterschool programs, driving a bus, mopping floors and just about every other position in the YMCA, along with obtaining a BS degree from the SD School of Mines, Roger was hired as the youth outreach director. Having launched multiple new youth programs, Roger then moved into the senior program director position in 1988 where he instituted several new organizational practices and programs. In 1992 Roger was hired by the YMCA Board as the executive director. Since then the YMCA has grown more than five times its size and has expanded its reach throughout Rapid City and the southern Black Hills. Known by YMCA staff and generations of children as Captain Mustache, Roger continues to carry on his lengthy career with a passion for changing lives for the better spiritually, mentally and physically. (The mustache was shaved in 2014 in a challenge with staff for the annual campaign.) Roger and his wife, Eileen, have three married daughters and a growing number of grandchildren.


Darcy DeTienne Photo

Darcy DeTienne


Chief Membership Officer

605.718.9622

darcy@rcymca.org


Wade Pavlicek


Chief Finance Officer

605.718.9622

wade@rcymca.org


Keiz Shultz Photo

Keiz Shultz


Chief Development Officer

605.718.9622

keiz@rcymca.org


Shawn Weller Photo

Shawn Weller


Chief Properties Officer

605.718.9622

shawnw@rcymca.org


Rex Jorgensen Photo

Rex Jorgensen


Southern Hills Branch Officer

605.673.5134

rex@rcymca.org


Kelsey Babb Photo

Kelsey Babb


Edgemont YMCA Director

605.662.7999

kelsey@rcymca.org


Chris Aid


Wellness Director

605.718.9622

chris@rcymca.org


Deanna Becket


Community Based Associate

605.718.9622

deanna@rcycma.org


Nicole Craig


Group Exercise Coordinator

605.718.9622

nicolec@rcymca.org


Alisa Cunningham


Youth Development Director

605.718.9622

alisa@rcymca.org


Jake Enzminger


Facility Program Director

605.718.9622

jake@rcymca.org


Bryan Konechne


Media Technology Director

605.718.9622

bryan@rcymca.org


Beau LaCroix


Sports/Member Engagement

605.718.9622

beau@rcymca.org


Travis Lundquist


IT Coordinator

605.718.9622

travis@rcymca.org


Ryan Messick


Member Services Director

605.718.9622

ryan@rcymca.org


Terry Newkirk


Associate Early Childhood Director

605.718.5437

terry@rcymca.org


Frances Seeley


Aquatic Director

605.718.9622

frances@rcymca.org


Connie Tye


Custer Program Director

605.673.5134

connie@rcymca.org


Erica Van Horn


Custer Child Development Director

605.673.2222

Vanhorne@rcymca.org


Nicole Weiss


Early Childhood Director

605.718.5437

nicolew@rcymca.org


Lisa Wells


Child Watch Associate

605.718.9622

lisa@rcymca.org


Kyle Zvejnieks


Outreach Director

605.718.9622

kyle@rcymca.org